Jump to Navigation
Phone: 410-377-2966         Hours: Mon–Fri: 10am–7pm, Sat: 10am–6pm, Sun: 11am–5pm

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

The Deepest Roots (Hardcover)

The Deepest Roots Cover Image
$17.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


Morgan Matson meets Maggie Stiefvater in a story that will make you believe in friendship, miracles, and maybe even magic.

Cottonwood Hollow, Kansas, is a strange place. For the past century, every girl has been born with a special talent, like the ability to Fix any object, Heal any wound, or Find what is missing.

To best friends Rome, Lux, and Mercy, their abilities often feel more like a curse. Rome may be able to Fix anything she touches, but that won’t help her mom pay rent. Lux’s ability to attract any man with a smile has always meant danger. And although Mercy can make Enough of whatever is needed, even that won’t help when her friendship with Rome and Lux is tested.

Follow three best friends in this enchanting debut novel as they discover that friendship is stronger than curses, that trust is worth the risk, and sometimes, what you’ve been looking for has been under your feet the whole time.

Praise For…


“A heartwarming story of intergenerational sisterhood.”

“The further into the story the reader delves, the more difficult it is to stop reading. This fascinating book will definitely appeal to fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Holly Black.”

“For fans of magical realism, mystery, and stories of friendship.”
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062747075
ISBN-10: 006274707X
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: September 18th, 2018
Pages: 320
Language: English

by Dr. Radut