Jump to Navigation
Phone: 410-377-2966  

Shopping cart

For the most up-to-date stock information, please email us at info@theivybookshop.com

The Desert's Share (Paperback)

The Desert's Share By Shannon Baker Cover Image
$15.99
Special Order

Description


A MURDERED AID WORKER. A POLITICAL FIRESTORM. AND A KILLER ON THE LOOSE.

"...a lyrical page-turner with dialogue that crackles, a vivid understanding of the shades of justice, and a strong and complex female lead. Don't miss this one." -Jess Lourey, Amazon Charts bestselling author of Unspeakable Things

When rookie agent Michaela Sanchez receives a tip from her sister that someone has gone missing in the Tucson desert, she thinks she's searching for a lost immigrant. What she finds is the murdered defendant of a high-profile local trial.

Lacy Hollander was a humanitarian aid worker, on trial for harboring felons after she sheltered illegal border crossers. When a conflict erupts with a local vigilante group, her murder ignites a political firestorm.

Concerned about her sister's involvement, and taking heat at home from her activist daughter, Michaela takes it upon herself to investigate.

But repeated run-ins with the commander of the vigilante group and a series of escalating threats against aid workers make one thing clear...

...the violence hasn't ended with Lacy's death.

There is a killer on the loose.

And Michaela must untangle the mystery before he strikes again...

Award-winning author Shannon Baker delivers a gripping new thriller set in the desert Southwest. The Desert's Share is perfect for fans of J.A. Jance, Nevada Barr, and Sue Grafton.

_____________________________

"...unbelievably unique and timely." -Kimberly Charleston, Books Uplift

_____________________________

What readers are saying about Shannon Baker and THE DESERT'S SHARE:

★★★★★ "...danger, excitement, and mystery..."

★★★★★ "...a thrilling crime novel that had me engrossed from the start."

★★★★★ "...Baker did an excellent job of keeping me enthralled from the start of this book to the satisfying conclusion."

Product Details
ISBN: 9781648750083
ISBN-10: 1648750087
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Publication Date: June 30th, 2020
Pages: 282
Language: English

by Dr. Radut