Jump to Navigation
Phone: 410-377-2966  

Shopping cart

Troy: The Greek Myths Reimagined (Hardcover)

Troy: The Greek Myths Reimagined Cover Image
$29.95
Backordered

Description


In this brilliant conclusion to his bestselling Mythos trilogy, legendary author and actor Stephen Fry retells the tale of the Trojan War.

Full of tragic heroes, intoxicating love stories, and the unstoppable force of fate, there is no conflict more iconic than the Trojan War. Troy is the story of the epic battle retold by Fry with drama, humor, and vivid emotion. Achilles, Hector, Odysseus, Helen, their lovers, and their mortal enemies all burn bright in Fry's compelling prose. Illustrated throughout with classical art inspired by the myths, this gorgeous volume invites you to explore a captivating world with a brilliant storyteller as your guide.

• BELOVED AUTHOR: Stephen Fry is an icon whose signature wit and mellifluous style makes this retelling utterly unique. Fans will love hearing his interpretation, whether they are familiar with the original Greek myths or not.
• TIMELESS STORIES: For fans of Neil Gaiman's Norse Mythology, Madeline Miller's Circe or Song of Achilles, or Pat Barker's The Silence of the Girls, this is the perfect next great read. These ancient tales never get old.
• STUNNING SERIES CONCLUSION: Mythos and Heroes, the first two installments in the trilogy, were international bestsellers. Now fans can read the thrilling third book.
• GORGEOUS GIFT: With a vibrant contemporary design, full-color artwork throughout, and shimmering metallic highlights on the jacket, this book makes a superb present.

About the Author


Stephen Fry is an award-winning comedian, actor, presenter, and director. He rose to fame alongside Hugh Laurie in A Bit of Fry and Laurie (which he cowrote with Laurie) and Jeeves and Wooster and was unforgettable as General Melchett in Blackadder. He hosted over 180 episodes of QI and has narrated all seven of the Harry Potter novels for the audiobook recordings. He is the bestselling author of four novels—Revenge, Making History, The Hippopotamus, and The Liar—as well as three volumes of autobiography—Moab is my Washpot, The Fry Chronicles, and More Fool Me.

Praise For…


"There’s nothing dry about Mr. Fry’s exuberant stories. They’re droll, witty and full of pathos. The books are handsome too, illustrated in full color with photos of classical art and works by old masters."

The Wall Street Journal



A "Favorite Books of the Summer" Pick

- Boston Globe



"Fry's narrative, artfully humorous and rich in detail, breathes life and contemporary relevance into these ancient tales, revealing connections between myth and modern language, art and culture."

- The Guardian (UK)

Product Details
ISBN: 9781797207070
ISBN-10: 1797207075
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: June 29th, 2021
Pages: 288
Language: English

by Dr. Radut