Jump to Navigation
Phone: 410-377-2966         Holiday Hours: Mon–Fri: 9am–7pm, Sat: 9am–6pm, Sun: 10am–5pm
 

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

The Merciful Crow (The Merciful Crow Series #1) (Hardcover)

The Merciful Crow (The Merciful Crow Series #1) Cover Image
$18.99
Not Yet Published

Description


One way or another, we always feed the crows.

A future chieftain

Fie abides by one rule: look after your own. Her Crow caste of undertakers and mercy-killers takes more abuse than coin, but when they’re called to collect royal dead, she’s hoping they’ll find the payout of a lifetime.

A fugitive prince

When Crown Prince Jasimir turns out to have faked his death, Fie’s ready to cut her losses—and perhaps his throat. But he offers a wager that she can’t refuse: protect him from a ruthless queen, and he’ll protect the Crows when he reigns.

A too-cunning bodyguard

Hawk warrior Tavin has always put Jas’s life before his, magically assuming the prince’s appearance and shadowing his every step. But what happens when Tavin begins to want something to call his own?

Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake.

About the Author


Margaret Owen was born and raised at the end of the Oregon Trail, and now lives and writes in Seattle while negotiating a long-term hostage situation with her two monstrous cats. In her free time, she enjoys exploring ill-advised travel destinations and raising money for social justice nonprofits through her illustrations. She resides in Seattle, WA. You can find her on Twitter @what_eats_owls. Visit her at www.margaret-owen.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250191922
ISBN-10: 1250191920
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Publication Date: July 30th, 2019
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: The Merciful Crow Series

by Dr. Radut