Jump to Navigation
Phone: 410-377-2966  

Shopping cart

For the most up-to-date stock information, please email us at info@theivybookshop.com

The Complaints Lib/E (Malcolm Fox #1) (Compact Disc)

The Complaints Lib/E (Malcolm Fox #1) By Ian Rankin, Peter Forbes (Read by) Cover Image
By Ian Rankin, Peter Forbes (Read by)
Special Order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Malcolm Fox series.


Mustn't complain-but people always do.

Nobody likes The Complaints. They're the cops who investigate other cops. They are the Complaints and Conduct Department, to give them their full title, but known colloquially as The Dark Side, or simply The Complaints. It is where Malcolm Fox works. He's just had a result and should be feeling good about himself, but he's a man with problems of his own. He has an increasingly frail father in a care home and a sister who persists in an abusive relationship, something which Malcolm cannot seem to do anything about.

But, in the midst of an aggressive Edinburgh winter, the reluctant Fox is given a new task. There's a cop called Jamie Breck, and he's dirty. The problem is that no one can prove it. But as Fox takes on the job, he learns that there is more to Breck than anyone thinks. This knowledge will prove dangerous, especially when a vicious murder intervenes far too close to home for Fox's liking.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781609416546
ISBN-10: 1609416546
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
Publication Date: March 1st, 2011
Language: English
Series: Malcolm Fox

by Dr. Radut